Image

Book 4 Title Reveal!

It’s October! My favorite month of the year and my favorite season… 


Besides enjoying autumn leaves and apple crisp, I’m also deep in the outlining stages of my next book. 

Book Four in Truth from Taerna. 

As you may be aware, Promise’s Prayer was published this March. Victory’s Voice and Surrender’s Strength are both receiving rewrites. 

And now… it’s time to pen Book 4. I’ll be writing it during the month of November. (If you’re also writing s novel next month, add me on the NaNoWriMo website!)

This book is near and dear to me already. The issues it will address occupy a tender place in my heart. I don’t expect to be able to write this book with dry eyes. My little four-year-old Liliora from Promise’s Prayer returns as the main character, and now she’s grown up and facing challenges of a magnitude that I can only imagine. Yet the message of this book is one that is so desperately needed. Vulnerable barelt begins to describe how I feel in writing this story, but it’s my prayer that God will use the message and the story to touch lives in a way that will tangibly impact the rising generations. 

Working Synopsis:

A helpless newborn…that’s exactly how twenty-four-year-old Liliora Ellith feels in her efforts to speak up on behalf of the youngest members of Taerna’s pleasure-driven society. Her tender heart for the defenseless and deep aversion to conflict throw Lili’s soul into turmoil when tragedy opens her eyes to the quiet yet heartrending war on Taerna’s babies – both born and unborn. Adon Olam’s word coupled with a secret in her own past fuel her determination, but the challenges ahead of her threaten to send her spiraling into hopeless depression. At the very end of herself, can her own utter insufficiency be anything less than the catalyst for complete disaster?

And now for the title…

Sustainer’s Smile!
(cover photo is temporary placeholder and not the actual cover)
Any thoughts? Would you be excited to read this book?

2 thoughts on “Book 4 Title Reveal!

Leave a Reply

