A Year in the Life of an Editor

I was working on my editing portfolio today for the past three years. As I dated the various entries, I noticed a definite trend in my editing projects.

Image

September – the beginning of a school year – is my lightest month.

Website editing occurs only in the summer months.

February marks the peak of my speech editing.

Somehow book editing fever seems to strike heavily in December or January.

Article editing fills in the gaps left by everything else.

Even my editing follows a very regular pattern throughout the year.

Who would have guessed?

 

I need to go find a neglected website.

Leave a Reply

