Deliverance

Offer unto God thanksgiving; and pay thy vows unto the most High: And call upon me in the day of trouble: I will deliver thee, and thou shalt glorify me. (Psalms 50:14-15).

Do you want deliverance? So often, people quote this verse: “Call upon me in the day of trouble; I will deliver thee.” However, there is more to it than that. It is 3-part, not 1-part:

(1) Offer thanksgiving (first!)

(2) Pay your vows (covenant)

(3) call.

All three are required for deliverance in context of this passage.

Leave a Reply

