Christ is Life

Tune: Rejoice, the Lord is King

For me to live is Christ – to die is gain for me,

But thanks be unto God who giveth us the victory

All through our Lord – through our Lord Jesus Christ,

Through Christ and Him alone.

 

I’m crucified with Christ – nevertheless I live,

Yet not I live, but Christ my Savior lives in me.

The life I live, I live by faith of God’s own Son

Who loveth me.

 

For ye are dead; your life is hid with Christ in God.

When Christ, who is our life, appears, we shall appear

Also with Him – with Him in glory we’ll appear –

Appear with Him.

 

And now unto the King immortal, eternal,

Invisible, God only wise be honor giv’n

Forevermore – forever and ever

And evermore. Amen.

© Resterwen, 7/27/2012

Leave a Reply

